full screen background image

Chapter 8. Part 1. Section 297. Federal Capital territory Abuja: ownership of lands


Chapter 8 Section 297

(1) There shall be a Federal Capital Territory, Abuja the boundaries of which are as defined in Part II of the First Schedule to this Constitution.

(2) The ownership of all lands comprised in the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja shall vest in the Government of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *