full screen background image

Third Schedule. Part 1. H – National Economic Council


Schedule 3 Part 1 H

18. The National Economic Council shall comprise the following members
(a) the Vice-President who shall be the Chairman;
(b) the Governor of each State of the Federation; and
(c) the Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria established under the Central Bank of Nigeria Decree 1991 or any enactment replacing that Decree.

19. The National Economic Council shall have power to advise the President concerning the economic affairs of the Federation, and in particular on measures necessary for the co¬ordination of the economic planning efforts or economic programmes of the various Governments of the Federation.

Join Spread The Awareness...Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Email this to someone


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *